September 29, 2023

Ana J. García-Sáez appointed as Director of the Max Planck Institute of Biophysics

Ana J. García-Sáez will succeed Hartmut Michel and become the first first female Director of the Max Planck Institute of Biophysics starting October 1st. She will head the new Department of Membr...

September 11, 2023

Bonnie Murphy receives ERC Starting Grant

Bonnie Murphy has been awarded an ERC Starting Grant for her research of the structure and function of proteins involved in the energy metabolism of living organisms combining cryo-electron microsc...

June 22, 2023

Night of Science 2023

Nach einer dreijährigen Pause fand die Night of Science 2023 nun wieder am Campus Riedberg statt und stand ganz im Zeichen des Klimawandels. Doch nicht nur über den Zusammenhang von Klimawandel u...

June 2, 2023

Draft Proposal submitted for Excellence Strategy (ExStra)

The SCALE consortium officially submitted the draft proposal for the Excellence Strategy. The Clusters of Excellence funding line is designed by the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) to support...

April 26, 2023

SCALE scientists solve the mystery of the nuclear pore

In present models of the nuclear pore complex, the inside shows a large whole that would not present a sufficient protection for the genome inside the nucleus. SCALE members Edward Lemke, Gerhard H...

March 23, 2023

Erin Schuman to be honoured with 2023 Brain Prize

Erin Schuman has been awarded the 2023 Brain Prize by the Lundbeck Foundation. Professor Erin Schuman is one of three recipients of this year’s prestigious Brain Prize, awarded by the Lundbec...

March 6, 2023

Martin Beck Awarded Feldberg Prize 2024

The Feldberg Prize 2024 for Anglo-German scientific exchange in the field of experimental medical research was awarded to Martin Beck, Spokesperson of SCALE. The Feldberg Foundation awards the priz...

Website powered by